Blogrush promoting porn sites?

So, like almost everyone in the blogosphere, I have been testing out Blogrush this week. I happened to glance through the headlines of the blogs in the widget, and noticed the entry below.

Yes folks, that’s a total hardcore porn site. Not exactly the kind of site I want to link from my blog. Also from the screenshot you can see some greek or russian language blog headline too. To say Blogrush needs to tweak their blog acceptance process a bit, as well as their category targeting, would be a huge understatement. I emailed their support explaining the situation and documenting the sites, and received no response in 3 days. So it seems their support process needs attention as well. Personally, I think they released this too early. These kind of issues should have been worked out in beta.

Like this post? Please share!
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Twitter
Posted in General by Chad on 09|21|07
Subscribe to CDF Networks | Subscribe to Comments

RSS feed | Trackback URI

9 Comments »

Comment by Linda Buquet
2007-09-21 16:23:48

“These kind of issues should have been worked out in beta.”

It’s still in beta and we are the beta testers. ;-)

 
Comment by CPA Affiliates
2007-09-21 17:18:40

WOW…. talk about letting one slip thru the cracks…

 
Comment by Dennis
2007-09-22 01:30:34

How is “Two Russian Angels in Hardcore Scene” related to affiliate marketing?…muahahahaha

 
Comment by Webd360
2007-09-22 16:57:20

Wow thats crazy, I better start looking out for things like that on my widget too. So far blogrush hasn’t been worth it because the ctr is really minimal.

 
2007-09-23 10:23:38

[...] Blogrush promoting porn sites? [...]

 
Comment by crzydream
2007-09-23 23:27:30

another reason to stay away from blogspot for now.
i will reconsider when i can customize the skin acording to my blog.

http://chooseisp.blogspot.com

 
Comment by crzydream
2007-09-23 23:28:14

Oh, i forgot to mention. I love your logo. And i want a black t-shirt with it. :)

 
Comment by Jon Kelly
2007-09-24 03:18:20

Wow — this is the worst issue I’ve seen with Blogrush but, I can’t say that I’m surprised. I’ve noticed that whenever I’ve looked there is at least one (avg. 2 or 3) obvious scams on among the links displayed. I suppose when the product is itself a pyramid scheme, it’s going to attract that sort of thing.

 
Comment by Valentin
2007-09-24 05:09:29

Nothing surprising. Allmost any traffic exchange I know state they accept only sites in english. Allmost all reliable (if exchanging traffic can be something reliable) request a approuval prior to be able to “do” something.

Blogrush is far from what is advertised to be, but is so “popular” thanks to “gurus” who had involved them reputation into.

 
Name (required)
E-mail (required - never shown publicly)
URI
Your Comment (smaller size | larger size)
You may use <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> in your comment.

CDF Networks Newsletter

Sign up to for our exclusive insider newsletter!

Recommended

Creative Tuner
Miva $50 Credit

Sponsors

Connect With Me

    Follow me on Facebook   Follow me on Twitter

    Recent Twitter Updates:  
    • no gmail, I don't want to make a phone call. I want email, thats why I'm in gmail. 2 days ago
    • @jnil ya, rode along the coast from LA to Monterey and back. It was awesome. 5 days ago
    • 1 to malibu then up topanga. fun roads. 5 days ago
    • More updates...
Blog Design